The Naked Face Project ~ count me IN!

I just read the coolest blog post from Caitlin Boyle.   I met Caitlin in 2010, at the Amway Positivity Project Awards ceremony, where she was the Grand Prize winner.   In case you haven’t yet ‘met’ Caitlin, among MANY other things, she’s the founder of Operation Beautiful.

In short, she and Molly Barker, founder of Girls on the Run (an organization Cheap Therapy has supported financially and loves to promote), are beginning a new adventure on February 1, 2012.  The adventure is called The Naked Face Project and I’m going to join in!   Every Wednesday, during these 60 days, I’ll post what I’m noticing and learning.

I hope you’ll stay tuned.  Also hope you’ll follow Caitlin’s and Molly’s progress in their respective blogs.  And hey, if you decide to join in this adventure, let me know what’s happening for and with YOU.

8 thoughts on “The Naked Face Project ~ count me IN!

  1. Ok I so think I am going to do this, the no makeup part! no shave tho?! cause the pits will itch if not shaved… I don’t care how it looks, but itching is unbearable!

  2. Look, both those women are beautiful—great bone structure, and they also have youth on their side. They don’t need make-up, BUT I do have a bit of sympathy for who might have to be around them after they’ve been running around without deodorant. I’m sorry, I just don’t find sweaty body odor very pleasant. I’d go out with wet hair (in fact, I do all the time) before I went without deodorant! And I’ve always thought men have a worst BO problem than women, because they don’t shave their armpits. I wonder how many nice blouses they’ll ruin with sweat stains……..
    To me, the worst thing going on today with women’s inability to be “natural”, is that even after all that bra burning of my youth, I’m still expected to wear one of those damned things. Even my daughter, who gets away with it, with her relatively small “girls”, thinks I need to. It’s not fair!

  3. LOL, i’m half way there already. At the age of 62 its not just make up anymore, its practically spackle in a few spots. I have rebelled and wear less and less make up but still… I would do it…on one condition. I have to be allowed to pull the whiskers out of my aging chin or I’ll look like an Italian grandmother!!

  4. ya’ll are cracking me UP! and i LOVE you beautiFULL women for it ~~~
    what i love most about this aDvEnTuRe is we all (whoever wants to do it, of course) get to make our OWN Naked Face Project rules. i’m not sure what mine will be – yet. tune in Wednesday for those details.
    what hooked me about Caitlin’s and Molly’s experiment is that it’ll nudge me to pay attention to how much attention i HAVE BEEN paying to stuff that MIGHT not matter that much. we’ll see…
    (Mary Louise & Rox, “girl protection/preservation” and chin hair plucking WILL be in MY rules! :))

  5. OK, no makeup for six weeks. I can live with that. But then, I’ve never worn makeup, so I can say I’m giving up much. But no shaving….I’ll just have to support the movement spiritually. After three days without shaving, I look like a homeless person who’s supposed to be under a bridge somewhere. But they, I sure support the movement.

Leave a Reply

