1008 – 1054 in a year of 2012 wOws!

My “word” for 2012 is wOw!           

wOw! is one of those fabulous words that fits positive, negative and neutral situations.  It’s a word we can use when no other will work.   Over this next year of Sundays, I’m going to share some wOw!moments from the previous week.  By December 31, 2012, I’ll have shared 2012 wOw! moments.   

I hope you’ll have spotted (and maybe even shared) close to that, too.

Here’s what made me say wOw! this week:

1008.  how quickly a week can pass;

1009.  seeing that it’s 85 degrees at 9:30 in the morning;

1010.  getting gas for $2.88;

1011. a high temp of 108;

1012.  listening to all of Mari’s voicemails with Tom en route home from vacation;

1013. white peaches;

1014.  and AWESOME note from the three Porterfield boys and their mom;

1015. a humbling storm;

1016.  saving Mari’s voicemails as MP3 files so I can listen to my big sister’s voice anytime I want/need;

1017.  hangin’ with my great nieces/nephew;

1018.  planning for their individual visits with me this summer;

1019.  being back home with Blossom;

1020.  my body reminding me that it has MS in it;

1021.  concern for my mom;

1021. being humbled by and grateful for how present my brother-in-law is being to my mom;

1022.  my new iPhone 4s;

1023.  how stupid my new iPhone 4s makes me feel;

1024.  how excited my new iPhone 4s makes me feel;

1025.  sisterhood – blood and chosen;

1026.  the life and legacy of Andy Griffith;

1027.  homemade fried green tomatoes, jalapeno pimento cheese, ham and freshly baked bread;

1028.  a full moon over LKW;

1029.  watching a rerun of Brad Pitt on Inside the Actors Studio;

1030.  ‘FaceTiming’;

1031.  remembering that the sadness of the world doesn’t live on my shoulders;

1032.  how yin yoga and simple prayer can set everything right – when I let it;

1033.  the humble honor of being able to hang my American flag ~ and remembering why;

1034.  grilled chicken, homemade creamed jalapeno corn and REAL tomatoes/cucumbers;

1035.  fireworks over LKW;

1036.  the full moon behind the remnants of those fireworks;

1037.  love for Linda, Barb and their family as they miss and celebrate Uncle Al;

1038.  how quickly Hope can spread when I let it take root;

1039.  reading this great news about Seventeen magazine;

1040.  chatting with Pam about wOws!;

1041.  completing everything on my Things To Do List by 10am;

1042.  how giving Blossom a bath turned into a mutual experience;

1043.  honey ginger salmon with asparagus and quinoa;

1044.  getting back to the Columbus County Farmers Market after three weeks away;

1045.  holy kawfee tawk with The Gals;

1046.  the Perfect Saturday afternoon nap;

1047.  waking-up to find Josh Beck and Jessica Korn’s wedding invitation in my door;

1048.  a GREAT catch-up chat with Josh;

1049.  the fun of cooking fresh veggies to last me all week;

1050.  seeing 19 dragonflies lined-up along my clothesline;

1051.  realizing that my gobbled-up parsley is host to Black Swallowtales;

1052.  remembering that my body has MS in it;

1053.  Moroccan-spiced spaghetti squash with fresh tomatoes and asparagus;

1054.  this sacred account of an experience my friend Carrie had with the Archbishop of Canterbury;

What’s made you say wOw! this week?

5 thoughts on “1008 – 1054 in a year of 2012 wOws!

  1. I love your blog, having just recently stumbled across it. It helps me to remember all the things I am grateful, particularly on those days when I dont really want to… lol.

  2. my wOw this week…… spending an entire week and a half of staycation with my dad at my house!!!!!

  3. I’m so happy to hear about Josh! He was one of Mark’s and my all-time favorite students. With regard to dog bathing, Mark and I have found the best way to bathe Nina is for me to get in the tub with her! It’s actually pretty fun! We love our “shelter dog”! She is the most spoiled child we have! (: My wOw was gratefully reaffirming how therapeutic a day in the garden is for a troubled soul. It leaves me humming an old Laura Nyro favorite, “nothing heals like time and love…”.

  4. momdidit, thanks SO much for joining in this fun adventure!

    ammaponders, yes you can/may and yes i did. LOVE to cook! and yep, this het and the MS in my body are clashing mightily.

    Judi, i’m SO grateFULL to know about your staycation with your dad. ::very good sigh::

    Mary Louise, yep, gotta love that Josh! thanks for the dog bathing tip. and thanks for sharing your sacred lesson from the garden and the Laura N reminder. ::ahhhhhh…::

    THANKS for chiming in, ya’ll. you, and all who respond privately make this gig so much richer…

Leave a Reply

