1100 – 1133 in a year of 2012 wOws!

My “word” for 2012 is wOw!           

wOw! is one of those fabulous words that fits positive, negative and neutral situations.  It’s a word we can use when no other will work.   Over this next year of Sundays, I’m going to share some wOw!moments from the previous week.  By December 31, 2012, I’ll have shared 2012 wOw! moments.   

I hope you’ll have spotted (and maybe even shared) close to that, too.

Here’s what made me say wOw! this week:

1100.  hiding-out;

1101.  reaching-out;

1102.  chilling-out;

1103.  introducing LKW to a beautiful 14-year-old ballerina;

1104.  having Mom visit for the first time in almost two years;

1105.  fixing liver and onions for Mom;

1106.  receiving some fabulous spiral earrings from Jane;

1107.  the terror I felt when Mom fell;

1108.  the relief I felt when she wasn’t as badly hurt as we feared;

1109.  the privilege of helping Mom celebrate her 87th birthday;

1110..  the line of birds waiting to eat at the teacup bird feeder;

1111.  a wonderFULL goodie package from Linda;

1112.  sharing coffee/tea time with Mom;

1113.   Yozio frozen yogurt;

1114.  the healing power of friendship;

1115.  the power of acceptance;

1116.  Aurora, CO;

1117.  a Judging Amy marathon;

1118.  remembering that my body has MS in it;

1119.  yummy local honey from the Farmers Market;

1120.  witnessing a hummingbird feast on the sapphire shower tree;

1121.  when furniture swaps work out for everyone;

1122.  what cool men my two nephews have become;

1123.  what cool families my two nephews have;

1124.  getting to watch the first time a four-year-old boy played in LKW;

1125.  how much difference little changes can make;

1126.  not being able to think of anything I HAVE to do for the rest of the weekend;

1127.  the joy of curling up with a good book;

1128.  finalizing plans for Tom’s birthday surprise (shhhhhhhh… :));

1129.  Jamaican pork with charred corn and blue cheese filled fresh figs;

1130.  that it’s been 198 days since my sister Mari and I last looked at each other;

1131.  the astoundingly healing power of letting go;

1132.  that, after all these years, Tom and I still have so many adventures/lessons/basic-everyday-stuff we MUST share with each other at the end of each day;

1133.  an ahhhhhhmazing yin yoga session;

What made YOU say wOw! this week?

3 thoughts on “1100 – 1133 in a year of 2012 wOws!

  1. How much I love having my children come home, bringing other young people with them, filling the house with life & laughter. THEN how much I love having the silence and space after they have all left! (And then how soon I missed them again…)

  2. Mary Louise, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh the joys of balance, eh? 🙂 please give those groovy kids of yours my love and cheers…

    Kay, SWEET! fills my heart to imagine how much you and she are enjoying each other.

    thanks for chiming in ya’ll. and thanks to those who’ve messages me their wOws more privately. what a holy gig this is!

Leave a Reply

