wOw…

My word for this year is LEARN.  

So it just makes sense to use this Year of Sundays to reflect on 52 of my most significant Life Lessons.   Some may seem more significant than others, but each one has changed how I live my life in powerful way.   I’d love to hear if and how any of these same lessons have surfaced in the classroom of Your Life.

lesson28Sometimes all I can do is say “wOw!”

As you may remember from last year’s Sunday blog – this is not a new lesson.  It’s one that keeps on giving though.

This has been a WEEK of wOws!  So I thought I’d share.

1.a holy conversation with a friend from MN;

2. how the MS in my body thinks it’s in control;

3. how – sometimes – it is;

4. the healing power of a killer sunrise;

5. how cool Bloss looks after a  Spa Day;

6. my BFF’s new job and move;

7. the national INfamy of my home state;

8. calling someone at.the.perfect.time;

9. being called at.the.perfect.time;

10. falling way behind on my schedule;

11. not freaking out;

12. overwhelming gratitude for Tom;

13. how official Cheap Therapy time really IS cheap therapy;

14. the death of a dear friend’s brother;

15. The Shawshank Redemption (no matter how many times I’ve seen it);

16. baking peach/pecan bread for Mom’s 88th Birthday visit next week;

17.  immense gratitude for having my mom here for her 88th birthday;

18. having my house flood for the second time in two weeks;

19. asking for help immediately (see last week’s post :));

20. all.of.this.rain;

21.  generosity and compassion;

22. sump pumps;

23. the power of Plan Bs;

24. REAL tomatoes and sweet potato fries; and

25. the Zimmerman Verdict (and all it implies); and

26. fresh sheets.

What’s made you say wOw! this lately?

7 thoughts on “wOw…

  1. Filled bookshelves like I’ve been dreaming of since my first set of boards and cinderblocks

    Cleaning up a Mom ‘accident’ for the first time and wondering . . .

    Baby Noah playing on his quilt, and sleeping there too

    Figuring out how to do ‘Baptist fan’ quilting

    The way my completed renovation looks

  2. 1. gratitude that Calvin is in my life
    2. seeing God in action from last Sunday to today…..one week ago, Calvin had a “widow maker heart attack” and survived…and today is almost “up to par”
    3. gratitude that Calvin is still in my life

  3. FEELING the prayers and love and support sent our way over the last week.
    A friend who said yes when I asked a huge favor.
    Being present for my brother who died Friday with grace and dignity at Hospice Care Center.

  4. Always love your list of WOWs, Lisa. And this is a good one. Please continue to post. I miss the list!

  5. 1. Gratitude for your positive spin on EVERYTHING
    2. Soaking up the sunshine on the beach today and sharing it with friends.
    3. Smiling at the returned list….I’ve missed it also!

  6. gratitude for today….even when things don’t seem to be going my way (in my opinion) ….but knowing all is for good!

  7. Penny, Judi, Amma/Robin, Tom, Susan – deep and humble bows of THANKS and wOw!
    thanks, too, to all who’ve shared your wOws more privately.
    you all humble and teach me…

Leave a Reply

